GENERAL SALES CONDITIONS JOLA (FRANCE) SAS (Internet Sales)

1. Scope of Application General Sales Conditions

1.1 These General Sales Conditions apply to all and any distant sales, whether by catalog, internet or else, of JOLA FRANCE S.A.S. having its head office 43, rue de Liège, 75008 Paris (hereafter referred to as JOLA),whether the purchaser is located in France or in any other country. Any modification or special diverging conditions for a sale must be expressly accepted by JOLA in writing. 

1.2 Special attention is drawn to the fact that the validation of any order on the Internet website of JOLA by the Purchaser with a mouse click on the corresponding box (hereafter referred to as “validation of the order”) implies the Purchaser’s full acceptance of these General Conditions of Sale. 

2. Conclusion of Contract

2.1 Whether the Purchaser has received an offer from JOLA or not before ordering, the sale is concluded when the Purchaser has validated the order and if the Purchaser has received a confirmation of the order. The acceptation of the order will be given in principle within one worked days after the validation of the order. The acceptation may also result from the sending of the products to the Purchaser.  

2.2 In case of difference between order and acceptation of the order, the acceptation of the order by JOLA determines the content of the order unless the Purchaser informs JOLA in writing within 8 calendar days after its reception that he refuses the acceptation.

2.3 To the extent permitted by applicable law, and subject to these General Conditions of Sale, after acceptation of the order by JOLA, the order may not be cancelled or modified except upon JOLA’s agreement in writing and provided the Purchaser agrees to pay all cost caused by such cancellation or modification. 

3. Content of Contract
The content of offers, estimates and acceptations of orders is strictly limited to deliveries and services expressly mentioned therein.

4. Documentation
Pricelists, characteristics and components of products mentioned on the Internet website of JOLA are given as indications. Such indications are not legally binding, unless they have been specified in the offer validated as order. 

5. Delivery   Reception

5.1 Delivery occurs when the products are at the disposition of the Purchaser at the location specified by the Purchaser in the validation of the order.

5.2 JOLA reserves its right to proceed to partly delivery with partly invoicing without additional transportation fee for the Purchaser. 

5.3 In the event the Purchaser does not accept delivery of the products or the products can not be handed over to the Purchaser at the location specified by the Purchaser, the products shall be stored at any location chosen by JOLA at the Purchaser’s cost and risk, JOLA shall not be held liable for such storage for whatever reason. 

5.4 Subject to the provisions of article 11, in the event the Purchaser estimates that the products are defective or are not in conformity with the specifications of the order, the Purchaser shall inform JOLA within eight calendar days after delivery by registered mail with return receipt requested. The failure of the Purchaser to respect this formality will preclude from any action against JOLA. The purchaser must submit any supporting evidence to prove the defects or non-conformity. 

5.5 Any return of products presenting apparent defaults or being non-conform is subject to JOLA’s agreement in writing. Purchaser bears transportation fees and the risk of the products during the transportation. No product return shall be accepted 30 working days after the delivery of the Products. In case of product return accepted by JOLA, the Purchaser will receive a credit note upon verification by JOLA with respect to quantity and to quality of the returned products.

6. Transfer of risk 
Except as otherwise provided in the offer or in the acceptation of the order, the Purchaser shall bear the risk of deterioration and lost of products after delivery of the products at the location indicated by the Purchaser. The Purchaser shall also be liable for any damages caused by the products after delivery. 

7. Delay in delivery

7.1 Deliveries are made according to availability in the order of arrival and upon payment of the order. Delivery dates have no contractual value and are simple indications taking into account supply of products and transportation capacities of JOLA. Deliveries within 15 days after the indicated delivery date do not entitle to cancel any orders. 

7.2 The Purchaser shall not be entitled to claim damages for delay in delivery for whatever reason. 

8. Price
Unless otherwise agreed on, prices specified in offers or in the acceptation of orders are the prices valid at the date of the order and are net prices, packaging included. 

Transportation fees will be invoiced to Purchaser at cost. Shipping is free of charge for any order of 50 € VAT included or more sent to metropolitan France and for any order of 70€ VAT included or more sent to Europe (EU, EEA and the United Kingdom). Any tax, customs or other that have to be paid in conformity with French regulations or regulations of the country of destination or of transit are to be paid by the Purchaser and may be added to the above-mentioned net price. 

9. Invoicing
An invoice is issued for any delivery simultaneously with the delivery. 

10. Payment Conditions 

10.1 Unless otherwise agreed on in the offer or in the acceptation of the order, invoices are prepaid either by credit or payment card on the internet website using secured payment methods or by check sent to JOLA’s head office in France. In the event payment upon delivery is exceptionally admitted, the products are subject to title retention according to the provisions of Articles 2367 et seq. of the French Civil Code until complete payment. 

10.2 In case of payment failure or delay in payment, JOLA may suspend the execution of all orders of the Purchaser until complete payment. Furthermore, in the event no payment is done within 15 calendar days after the acceptation of the order, JOLA may, if considered reasonable by it, consider the order as cancelled. 

11. Right to withdraw
According to the provisions of the French Consumer Code, the Purchaser may return the products within fourteen days after delivery, transportation fees being at the Purchaser’s charge. The Purchaser shall use the withdrawal form attached to the order, to inform JOLA about the withdrawal by email or fax. The goods must be returned to JOLA not later than 14 days after this notification of withdrawal. JOLA reserves its right to refuse returned products in the event transportation fees have not been entirely paid by the Purchaser. A sample is sent with the products, which permits to test the product without destroying packaging. JOLA may refuse products in the event the products are not in their original packaging and/or in the event bottles have been opened.

JOLA reimburses the purchase price within 15 days after reception of the returned product to the Purchaser. Reimbursement will be made by the same method as the payment of the order

In case of delay for return of more than the above-mentioned 14 days period or non-payment of entire transportation fee, the sale is considered valid and JOLA has no obligation to reimburse the purchase price.

12. Warranty
12.1 All products sold by JOLA benefit from legal warranty of conformit and the warranty against hidden defects, permitting the Purchaser to return free of charge defect or non-conform products.
Within the legal warranty, JOLA undertakes after assessment of the defect, to:
•    Reimburse the entire price of the returned product, or
•    Reimburse part of the price if the Purchaser wishes to keep the product.. 
JOLA excludes expressly any other warranty and compensation for whatever reason. 
Are further excluded from warranty products modified, repaired, integrated or added py the Purchaser. Warranty is also excluded products damaged during shipping or due to inpropper use.

12.2 In case of legal warranty for non-conformity, the Purchaser can act during two years after delivery, in case of hidden defect, the Purchaser can act within two years after discovery of the hidden defect. 

12.3 For any inquiry concerning legal warranty, the Purchaser shall contact our Customer Service though the « contact us » on JOLA’s website or by phone under following number 09 79 71 98 75 or +339 7971 9875 from abroad. These provisions are without prejudice to the above-mentioned right to withdraw of Article 11. 

13. Force majeure 

13.1 In an event of force majeure, or circumstances such as fire, flooding, strike, whether concerning JOLA or any of its suppliers, mobilisation, requisitions, embargo, impossibility to be delivered making it impossible or unreasonably onerous for JOLA to comply with its obligations related to the order, delivery will be postponed for the duration of such events and will be executed spontaneously upon their termination. JOLA shall inform the Purchaser of the occurrence of such event as soon as possible and of its termination, 

13.2 In the event such incident makes it impossible to comply with the contract for a period of three subsequent months, each party may terminate the sale by simply notifying the other party in writing of such termination without any compensation being due for such termination. 

14. Personal Data Protection 
According to the French law of January 6, 1978 « Liberty and Information Technology », the Purchaser has the right to access and request modification or rectification of any of his personal data stored at JOLA or the transfer of that data to a third party. For additional information, please refer to the privacy policy of JOLA available on its website.

15. Jurisdiction
These General Conditions of Sale are subject to internal French law. The application of the CISG is expressly excluded. Any dispute arising in connection with the order shall be brought before the Paris Courts having exclusive jurisdiction, even in case of appeal or of several plaintiffs or defendants.

CONDITIONS GENERALES DE VENTE - IDS SARL (Vente par Internet)

1. Application des Conditions Générales de Vente

1.1 Les présentes Conditions Générales de Vente régissent toute vente par correspondance (catalogue, internet, etc.) de Jola (France) SAS dont le siège social est sis au 43, rue de Liège, 75008 Paris (ci-après dénommée JOLA) en France ou à l'étranger. Il ne pourra y être dérogé à l'occasion d'une vente déterminée que par des conditions particulières acceptées expressément par écrit par JOLA.

1.2 L'attention de l'Acheteur est spécialement attirée sur le fait que la validation d'une commande sur le site Internet de Jola par le click de l’Acheteur dans la case prévue à cet effet (ci-après validation de la commande) implique de sa part acceptation sans réserve des présentes Conditions Générales de Vente.

2. Formation du contrat

2.1 Que la commande ait été ou non précédée d'une offre de JOLA, le contrat de vente est réputé conclu après validation de la commande par l’Acheteur et qu’il a reçu l’acceptation de sa commande par JOLA. Cette acceptation de commande sera donnée par JOLA en principe dans un délai d’un jour ouvré à compter de la validation de la commande. Toutefois, l'acceptation par JOLA pourra également résulter de l'expédition des produits.

2.2 En cas de divergence entre commande et acceptation, l'acceptation de la commande par JOLA détermine le contenu de la commande à moins que l'Acheteur ne l'ait refusée par écrit dans les 8 jours calendaires suivant la date d'envoi de ladite acceptation.

2.3 Dans les limites permises par la loi et dans les limites des dispositions des présentes conditions générales de vente, une fois acceptée par JOLA, aucune commande ne pourra être annulée ou modifiée par l'Acheteur sauf accord écrit et préalable de JOLA et sous réserve que l'ensemble des frais résultant de cette annulation ou modification soit pris en charge et réglé par l'Acheteur.

3. Contenu du contrat

Les offres, devis ou acceptations de commande de JOLA sont strictement limités aux fournitures et/ou prestations qui y sont expressément mentionnés.

4. Documentation

Les tarifs, caractéristiques et composants des produits figurant sur le site Internet de JOLA sont donnés à titre indicatif. Ces données n'ont valeur contractuelle que si elles sont expressément indiquées où rappelées dans l'offre lors de la validation de la commande.

5. Livraison   Réception

5.1 La livraison des produits est réputée avoir lieu lorsque ces produits sont mis à la disposition de l'Acheteur à l'endroit indiqué par l’Acheteur lors de la validation de la commande.

5.2 JOLA se réserve le droit d'effectuer des livraisons partielles avec facturations partielles correspondantes, sans frais de transport supplémentaires pour l’Acheteur.

5.3 Si l'Acheteur ne réceptionne pas les produits au lieu de livraison indiqué par l’Acheteur les produits seront stockés par JOLA dans un lieu de son choix aux frais et aux risques et périls de l'Acheteur, JOLA déclinant toute responsabilité subséquente à cet égard. 

5.4 Sans préjudice de l’article 11, si l'Acheteur estime que les produits livrés présentent des vices apparents ou ne sont pas conformes aux spécifications de la commande, il devra en avertir JOLA par lettre recommandée avec accusé de réception expédiée dans les 8 jours calendaires au plus tard à compter de la livraison, sous peine de perdre tous recours à l'encontre de JOLA; L'Acheteur devra fournir toute justification quant à la réalité des vices ou anomalies constatés.

5.5 Tout retour de produits pour vice apparent ou non-conformité doit faire l'objet d'un accord écrit de JOLA. Les frais et risques de retour seront à la charge de l'Acheteur. Aucun retour de produits ne sera accepté après un délai de 30 jours ouvrables suivant la livraison. Toute reprise acceptée par JOLA entraînera, le cas échéant, constitution d'un avoir au profit de l'Acheteur, après vérification qualitative et quantitative des produits retournés.

6. Transfert des risques

Sauf disposition contraire figurant dans l'offre ou l'acceptation de la commande, l'Acheteur assumera les risques de perte et de détérioration des produits à compter de la date de livraison des produits au lieu prévu conventionnellement, ainsi que la responsabilité des dommages qu'ils pourraient occasionner. 

7. Retards de livraison

7.1 Les livraisons ne sont opérées qu'en fonction des disponibilités et dans l'ordre d'arrivée des commandes et après paiement de la commande. Les délais de livraison sont indicatifs et sont fonction des possibilités d'approvisionnement et de transport de JOLA. Les retards inférieurs à une durée de 15 jours calendaires par rapport à la date indicative de livraison dans l'offre ou l'acceptation de commande ne peuvent donner lieu à l'annulation de commandes en cours. 

7.2 En aucun cas, l'Acheteur ne pourra réclamer de dommages et intérêts ou d'indemnités quelconques pour tout retard de livraison.

8. Prix

Sauf stipulations contraires, les prix contenus dans les offres ou acceptations de commande sont ceux en vigueur à la date de la commande et s'entendent nets, départ, emballage compris.

Les frais de transport seront facturés à l'Acheteur à leur coût réel. La livraison est gratuite pour toute commande d’un montant de € 50 TTC ou plus en France métropolitaine et pour toute commande d’un montant € 70 TTC ou plus en Europe (pays de l’Union Européenne, pays de l’EEE et le Royaume Uni).

Tous impôts, taxes, droits ou autres à payer en application des règlements français ou ceux d'un pays importateur ou d'un pays de transit sont à la charge de l'Acheteur et pourront, le cas échéant, s’ajouter au prix net susvisé.

9. Facturation

Une facture est établie pour chaque livraison et établie simultanément à la livraison.

10. Conditions de paiement

10.1 Sauf stipulations contraires figurant dans l'offre ou l'acceptation de la commande, les factures sont payables d’avance par carte bancaire en utilisant le dispositif de paiement prévu à cet effet sur le site Internet ou par chèque adressé au siège social de JOLA. Au cas où le paiement après livraison est exceptionnellement admis, les produits sont soumis à une réserve de propriété jusqu’au complet paiement conformément aux dispositions des articles 2367 et suiv. du Code Civil.

10.2 En cas de non-paiement ou de retard de paiement de l'Acheteur, JOLA pourra suspendre l'exécution de toutes les commandes en cours jusqu'à complet paiement des sommes dues en principal. De surcroît, si aucun paiement n’a été effectué par l’Acheteur pendant un délai de 15 jours calendaires après validation de la commande, JOLA pourra, si bon lui semble, considérer la vente en cause comme résolue de plein droit à l’expiration du délai susvisé.

11. Droit de rétractation 

Conformément aux dispositions du Code de la Consommation, L’Acheteur peut retourner les biens achetés dans un délai de 14 jours après livraison, les frais de port étant à la charge exclusive de l’Acheteur. L’Acheteur devra se servir du formulaire de rétractation joint à la commande livrée pour informer JOLA de la rétractation par courriel ou par télécopie. Les biens de la commande devront être retournés à JOLA au plus tard 14 jours après cette notification de la rétractation. JOLA se réserve le droit de refuser la reprise d’un bien retourné si les frais de port ne sont pas intégralement pris en charge par l’Acheteur. Un échantillon étant envoyé avec le produit permettant un test de celui-ci sans abîmer le flaconnage, JOLA se réserve également le droit de refuser le reprise d’un bien retourné si le produit n’est plus dans son emballage d’origine et/ou si le flacon du produit a été ouvert.

JOLA remboursera l’Acheteur dans un délai de 14 jours après réception du bien retourné. Le remboursement se fera par le même moyen que le paiement. 

Passé le délai susvisé de 14 jours ainsi qu’en cas de refus de reprise en raison du non-acquittement total des frais de port, la vente reste valablement conclue, et JOLA n’est pas tenu de rembourser le prix d’achat.

12. Garantie

12.1 Tous les produits vendus par JOLA bénéficient de la garantie légale de conformité et de la garantie contre les vices cachés, permettant à l'Acheteur de renvoyer sans frais les produits livrés défectueux ou non conformes.

Dans le cadre de cette garantie légale, JOLA s'engage, après évaluation du défaut ou du vice :

Soit à rembourser la totalité du prix du produit retourné,

Soit à rembourser une partie du prix du produit si l'Acheteur décide de conserver le produit. 

JOLA exclut expressément toute autre garantie et tout autre dédommagement à quelque titre que ce soit. 

Sont exclus de garantie les produits modifiés, réparés, intégrés ou ajoutés par l’Acheteur. La garantie ne jouera pas pour les vices apparents. La garantie ne prendra pas en charge les produits endommagés lors du transport ou du fait d’une mauvaise utilisation.

12.2 Lorsqu’il agit en garantie légale de conformité, l’Acheteur bénéficie d’un délai de deux ans à compter de la délivrance du bien pour agir ; en cas de vice caché, l’Acheteur doit agir dans les deux ans de la découverte du vice caché. 

12.3 Pour toute demande concernant les garanties légales, l’acheteur doit alors contacter le Service Clients via la rubrique " Nous contacter " de notre site internet ou par téléphone au 09 79 71 98 75 depuis la France, ou le +339 7971 9875 depuis l'étranger. Ces dispositions ne sont pas exclusives du droit de rétraction défini à l’article 11 ci-dessus.

13. Force majeure   Causes d'exonération

13.1 En cas de survenance d'un cas de force majeure ou de circonstances telles qu'incendie, inondation, conflit du travail, grève (soit chez JOLA, soit chez ses fournisseurs), mobilisation, réquisition, embargo, impossibilité d'être approvisionné faisant obstacle ou rendant déraisonnablement onéreuse l'exécution par JOLA de ses obligations nées de la commande, les délais d'exécution seront prorogés de la durée desdits événements et devront être exécutés spontanément dès leur cessation, JOLA avertira par écrit dans les meilleurs délais l'Acheteur de la survenance de tels événements aussi bien que de leur cessation.

13.2 Si par suite de ces événements l'exécution du contrat devient impossible pendant une durée de 3 mois successifs, chacune des parties pourra résilier le contrat par simple notification écrite sans aucune indemnité de part et d'autre,

14. Informatique et liberté 

Conformément aux dispositions de la loi « Liberté et Informatique » du 6 janvier 1978, l’Acheteur dispose d’un droit d’accès et de rectification des données conservées par JOLA le concernant ainsi que d’un droit de portage. Pour plus de renseignement sur le traitement mis en place par JOLA, l’Acheteur pourra se référer à la politique de confidentialité disponible sur le site internet de JOLA. 

15. Compétence

Les présentes conditions générales de ventes sont soumises au droit interne français, l’application de la convention de Vienne sur la vente internationale de marchandise est exclue. Tout litige auquel pourra donner lieu la commande ou qui en sera la suite ou la conséquence sera de la compétence exclusive des Tribunaux compétents de Paris même en cas d'appel en garantie ou de pluralité de défendeurs.